, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Weiser Mark Quattro Sassofoni Sax15

Mark Lanz Weiser
Le Quattro Sassofoni

based on themes from Vivaldi’s Le Quattro Stagioni

for 4 saxophones, jazz trio and orchestra

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 7'
  • Genre: jazz
  • Composed: 2003

Reference: SAX15b
Orchestra score


  • Instrumentation:

    4 saxes (s,a,t,b),,piano, jazz bass, jazz drum set, strings

  • Published: 2019
  • Pages: 30
  • Publisher: Editions Bim

Audio samples

Le Quattro Sassofoni


Mark Lanz Weiser

Mark Lanz Weiser (*1968)

Originally from eastern Pennsylvania, USA, Mark Lanz Weiser, born in 1968, holds degrees in composition and piano performance from the Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University. Weiser d... Read more

About Le Quattro Sassofoni

Le Quattro Sassofoni incorporates various passages from Antonio Vivaldi’s Le Quattro Stagioni in a light-hearted combination of styles ranging from traditional Baroque to Modern Jazz. The well-known melodies are presented in various styles, including Swing, Latin Salsa, Ballade and Bebop. The work is fun and accessible, providing the saxophone quartet opportunities to demonstrate their potential for lyricism, improvisation, and searing virtuosity.

Le Quattro Sassofoni was commissioned by the Capitol Quartet who has made this work a staple of their multiple orchestral engagements throughout the USA and Canada.

Mark Lanz Weiser, May 2014, Los Angeles, CA