, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Michel Jean Francois 2 Scenes Fl47

Best Seller

Jean-François Michel
2 Scenes

for flute and piano

  • Level: intermediate
  • Duration: 6'
  • Series: Swiss Composers Series, Bim Junior Series
  • Composed: 2015

Reference: FL47


  • Published: 2015
  • Pages: 12
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • 1. On the Lake (3'50)
    • 2. Highlands Dance (2'20)

Audio samples

I. On The Lake
II. Highlands Dance


Jean-François Michel

Jean-François Michel (*1957)

Jean-François Michel, born in Switzerland in 1957 into a family of musicians, studied from 1965 to 1976 at the Fribourg Conservatoire in (Switzerland). In 1975 he was awarded the Bronze Medal at th... Read more

About 2 Scenes

The happiness to play... and to be heard

In the art of interpretation, the transmission occurs with musical works that are adapted to specific technical levels, in progressive sequencing formats, and which enable student practitioners to both comprehend and assimilate what is written in order to liberate musical expressiveness and musicianship.

Jean-François Michel has become a master of this sensitive initiatory pedagogical approach. His works are knowledgeably and artistically graded to stimulate intelligent rendition, the happiness to play... and to be heard.