, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Saglietti  Corrado  Maria  Suite  Co75

Corrado Maria Saglietti

for horn and string quartet

  • Level: advanced
  • Duration: 12'
  • Genre: contemporary
  • Composed: 1992

Reference: CO75a
Piano reduction (solo part included)


  • Published: 1994
  • Publisher: Editions Bim
  • Movements:
    • I. Tango
    • II. Canzone
    • III. Speedy

Audio samples

I. Tango
II. Canzone
III. Speedy


Corrado Maria Saglietti

Corrado Maria Saglietti (*1957)

Corrado Maria Saglietti was born in 1957 in Costigliole d’Asti, Italy. He studied horn with G. Zoppi and graduated with highest honors. Since 1977 he has been playing in the RAI National Symphony O... Read more

About Suite

A cocktail of passion

On a characteristic tango atmosphere, a melancholic and sensual melody opens the first piece. A simple and vibrant chant comes next, in a frame that’s sometimes rarefied, sometimes passionate. The final piece is rhythmic and enthralling, with bright colors, curious effects and a slightly jazzed-flavor. A cocktail of passion, nostalgia and virtuosity that captures and amuses both the performers and the audience.


April 27, 2023 | Chamber Music Evening No. 7 | Dresden, Germany. Marie-Luise Kahle (Horn), Chiaveri Quartett.

May 16, 2021 | Festive Finale | Juneau, USA. Kristina Paulick (Horn), Juneau Symphony Strings.

May 10, 2020 | Get Cozy Chamber Series | Kittery, USA. Stephen Taylor (horn), Brooke LaMonica, Susanne Powers (violins), Karen McConomy, Jan Heirtzler (viola), Dorothy Braker (cello).

October 11, 2019 | Geneva Brass Festival | Genf, Switzerland. Francesco d'Urso (trombone), L'Orchestre de Chambre de Genève, Philippe Bach (conducting).

March 4, 2018 | Pittsburg, USA. Simone Silé (horn), Maria Park, Abigail Adams (violins), Zoe Harbison (viola), Eunsol Lee (cello).

December 7, 2017 | Holiday Chamber Concert | Carmel, USA. Christina Mok (violin), Zlata Grekov (violin), Chad Kaltinger (viola), Robin Bonnell (cello), Caitlyn Smith-Franklin (horn).

January 29, 2017 | Bern, Switzerland. Christian Holenstein (horn), Georg Jacobi (violin), Susanna Holliger (violin), Ulrike Lachner (viola), Eva Wyss-Simmen (cello), Gabriel Duffau (contrabass).