, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Chkolnik Ilia Piano Concerto 1 Pno18

Best Seller

Ilia Chkolnik
Piano Concerto No 1 for Children

for piano and chamber orchestra

  • Level: intermediate
  • Duration: 11'
  • Series: Swiss Composers Series, Bim Junior Series
  • Composed: 1993

Reference: PNO18a
Piano reduction (solo part included)


  • Instrumentation: - - timp. perc., strings

  • Published: 2003
  • Publisher: Editions Bim

Audio samples

I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Presto


Ilia Chkolnik

Ilia Chkolnik (*1963)

Born in 1963 in Kishinev (ex USSR), Ilia Chkolnik was a child musical prodigy. He studied trumpet, piano, and composition at the special music school in Moscow, areas in which he achieved diplomas ... Read more

About Piano Concerto No 1 for Children

A sensational musical event

The Piano Concerto No. 1 for Children is creating a sensational musical event when a (very) young talent is performing on stage as a “great” soloist. Ilia Chkolnik succeeded masterly to constrain the traditional three-movement concerto form to eleven minutes and all the same to preserve the musical emotions of the grand virtuoso repertoire. The orchestration provides a rich symphonic accompaniment, which furthermore is accessible for youth orchestras.