, view bag


20% discount on all orders until August 31, 2024

Jan Koetsier (1911-2006)


Jan Koetsier

Jan Koetsier was born in Amsterdam in 1911 and did his musical studies in Berlin. After having learned his profession in several positions, he was engaged as head conductor of the Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam. In 1950 he assumed the same position with the Bavarian Radio Orchestra in Munich.

In 1966 he was named tenured professor at the Staatliche Musikhochschule in Munich. Since his retirement he devoted himself exclusively to the composition. His many works for brass have enjoyed great success throughout the world.

Jan Koetsier died in April 2006 in Munich.


Weihnachtslieder-Suite op. 97
for 8 brass instruments

IV. Wer klopfet an
VI. O Freude über Freude
VIII. Quodlibet

Irisches Trio
for trumpet, trombone and piano

I. Andante con moto
II. Variationen über ein Thema
III. Scherzo
IV. Maestoso

Echo-Konzert op. 124
for 2 piccolo trumpets and string orchestra

I. Allegro
II. Larghetto
III. Allegro Moderato

Concertino piccolo op. 101
for 5 trumpets

I. Andante - Allegro - Andante
II. Andante cantabile
III. Allegro molto vivace

Concertino op. 77
for tuba and string orchestra

I. Allegro con brio
II. Romanza e scherzino
III. Rondo bavarese

Concertino op. 74
for horn and string orchestra

I. Allegro molto
II. Intermezzo larghetto
III. Rondo Allegro Non Tanto

Brass Symphony op. 80
for 10 brass instruments

I. Allegro
II. Larghetto
III. Rondo

5 Nouvelles op. 34a
for 4 horns

I. Prelude
II. Allegro moderato
III. Hymne
IV. Tranquillo